You are here

Yogic Living: Yogic Numerology & the 10 Bodies of Light

Yogic Numerology is a simple, elegant tool for self-mastery. It gives us a framework to understand our strengths and weaknesses. The system is simple to learn, quick to apply, and accurate.

This is a good time to learn something new and start a practice that will help you embrace your individual gifts and overcome your personal weaknesses. It is also a time when we can share Yogic Numerology with friends and family—strengthen connections while offering something new, simple, fun and uplifting.

Yogic Numerology provides an effective way to align with your higher Self and excel via the technology of Kundalini Yoga.


The Yogic Numerology System

Yogic Numerology

Free Numerology Reading

Suggested Personal Sadhanas

Calculating the Numbers

The Ten Bodies

Introduction to the Ten Bodies by Shakti Parwha Kaur

Characteristics of the Ten Bodies

Kundalini Yoga and Tantric Numerology by Guruka Singh


Kundalini Yoga Technology

Kriya for Awakening to Your Ten Bodies
A great favorite Kundalini Kriya - 16 exercises take a minimum of 35 minutes.

To Master the 1st Body (Soul):

  1. Recite Japji Sahib by Guru Nanak daily for 1,000 days.
  2. Come from a place of great humility, relax into the flow of God energy and use it to create beauty. Raise the Kundalini and open the heart. 
  3. Exercise Set for Balancing Head and Heart 
  4. Pulse Meditation 
  5. Guidance of the Soul meditation. 
  6. Meditation into Being - I Am I Am

To Master the 2nd Body (Negative Mind):

  1. Recite Shabad Hazare by Guru Arjan daily.
  2. Value your discipline; develop conscious relationships of integrity; strengthen the Positive Mind if the Negative Mind is overdeveloped 
  3. Chant the mantra Wahe Guru, Wahe Guru, Wahe Guru, Wahe Jio, out loud, 8 repetitions per breath, for 31 minutes daily.
  4. Meditation for Negating False Identity in The Ten Light Bodies of Consciousness (page 52).
  5. Meditation for the Negative Mind.
  6. Chii-a Kriya
  7. Chant Ang Sang Wahe Guru.

To Master the 3rd Body (Positive Mind):

  1. Read Anand Sahib by Guru Amar Das daily.
  2. Strengthen the Navel Point (Third Chakra); use positive affirmations; strengthen the Negative Mind if the Positive Mind is overdeveloped.
  3. Rebirthing Meditation 
  4. Sing or meditate on the mantra Ardas Bhaee.
  5. Meditation for the Positive Mind.
  6. Kirtan Kriya. 

To Master the 4th Body (Neutral Mind):

  1. Sing the songs of Guru Ram Das or meditate on Guru Ram Das using the mantra Guru Guru Wahe Guru, Guru Ram Das Guru.
  2. Regular meditation practice.
  3. Meditation for the Neutral Mind.
  4. Meditation for Guidance.
  5. Sodarshan Chakra Kriya.

To Master the 5th Body (Physical Body):

  1. Engage in strong physical exercise daily.
  2. Read Sukhmani Sahib by Guru Arjan every day.
  3. Teach.
  4. Meditation for Protection and Projection from the Heart.
  5. Prosperity Meditation in The Ten Light Bodies of Consciousness (page 135).
  6. Kriya for Healing the Self.
  7. Breath of Fire.
  8. Kundalini Bhakti Mantra.

To Master the 6th Body (Arcline)

  1. Meditate daily for at least 31 minutes with any meditation.
  2. Awaken the pituitary gland.
  3. Chant Mere Man Lochai daily.
  4. Drib Dhristi Lochina Karma Kriya 
  5. Ajna Stimulation Kriya
  6. 8 Stroke Breath Meditation in Man to Man on page116.
  7. Meditation for the Arcline and to Clear the Karmas.

To Master the 7th (Auric) Body:

  1. Sing out loud, often and joyfully. Elevate others with your singing.
  2. Wear white clothing made of natural fibers.
  3. Balancing the Aura.
  4. Meditation for the Divine Shield.
  5. Strengthening the Aura.
  6. The Seventh Body Meditation.
  7. Grace of God Meditation.

To Master the 8th (Pranic) Body:

  1. All pranayama.
  2. Narayan Kriya on p. 96, Man to Man.
  3. Chant the mantra Wahe Guru, Wahe Guru, Wahe Guru, Wahe Jio, out loud, 8 repetitions per breath, for 31 minutes daily.
  4. Do any or all of the Ra Ma Da Sa, Sa Say So Hung Healing Meditations.
  5. Master the technique of Long Deep Breathing.
  6. Develop Your Pranic Energy.
  7. Meditation for a Stable Self.

To Master the 9th (Subtle) Body:

  1. Any meditation that you do consistently for 1,000 days will work on the ninth body.
  2. Breath Meditation Series for Glandular Balance in Kundalini Yoga Sadhana Guidelines.
  3. Meditation for Conquering Death in The Ten Light Bodies of Consciousness (pages 196 & 197).
  4. Meditation to Clarify the Subtle Body.
  5. Laya Yoga Chant
  6. Chant Gobinday Mukunday.

To Master the 10th (Radiant) Body:

  1. Keep your hair long and uncut.
  2. Recite Jaap Sahib by Guru Gobind Singh daily.
  3. Guru Gobind Singh Shakti Mantra Meditation.
  4. Archer Pose for 11 minutes (each side) every day.
  5. Varuyas Kriya in Kundalini Yoga Sadhana Guidelines.
  6. Gobinda Meditation in The Ten Light Bodies of Consciousness (page 223).
  7. Meditation to Develop the Radiant Body.
  8. The Radiant Body Meditation for Women.
  9. Chattra Chakkra Vartee.

To Master the Number Eleven:

  1. Read from the Siri Guru Granth Sahib every day for 1,000 days.
  2. Chant Long Ek Ong Kars
  3. Chant the mantra Ek Ong Kar Sat Gur Prasad Sat Gur Prasad Ek Ong Kar for 31 minutes daily.
  4. Ra Ma Meditation
  5. Chant the Aquarian Sadhana Mantras.

Yoga manuals, books and other resources are available through KRISikh Dharma International, or Spirit Voyage.


From the Blog

Master the Moment with Your Mastery Number by Nam Hari Kaur

The 11th Body in the 10 Body System  by Lynn Roulo

My Heart Number by Nam Hari Kaur

Gemstones for the 10 Bodies By Alyson Atma Simms

All About the 3 Mental Bodies by Nirvair Singh

Mastering My Negative Mind by Sewa Singh

Numerology and the Sacred Science of Sound by Sangeet Kaur

Strengthening Your Radiance: Be the Light

The GPS of the Aquarian Age is the Neutral Mind by Catalyst Yogi

Gemstones and the 10 Bodies by Siri Radha Kaur

The 3 Functional Minds

Our 7th and 8th Bodies: Living Life Strong by Savitree Kaur

The 3 Minds in Relationship: He Said, She Said, Soul Said by Catalyst Yogi


For More Information:

Akara Numerology by Nam Hari Kaur

The Ten Light Bodies of Consciousness by Nirvair Singh

Tantric Numerology: Create your Destiny by Guruchander and Kirn Khalsa

Numerology for Self Mastery by Guruchander Khalsa

Let the Numbers Guide You: The Spiritual Science of Numerology by Shiv Charan Singh