2018 Theme: Happiness is Your Birthright

The 2018 theme is "Happiness is your Birthright." Yogi Bhajan said:

"Happiness is your birthright. It cannot be taken away from you. But you act as if it is not your birthright. You begin to wish for happiness rather than accept it and express it. When you wish for happiness, you also wish indirectly for unhappiness, just as night and day follow each other. When you wish, every happiness is followed by sadness and every sadness by a happiness. You are not happy because you make comparisons and compete with something over which you have no control.

"You have no control over Infinity—the vast, creative essence of life and consciousness. If you have no control over Infinity, don’t try and control it. Flow with it and you can reach anywhere! Fight with it and you’ll be unhappy. There’s nothing to it. The only problem is you have not consciously developed your mental caliber, meditative mind, and the attitude of gratitude and contentment.

"The mind should dance with the body, the whole Universe is your stage, the soul your choreographer. Try to feel that whatever you are doing is the most beautiful thing, the prettiest dance, because you dance with the whole Universe.

Don’t resent anything.

Forgive everything.

Express your essence.

Let your heart guide you, free of all limitation, regimentation, and fear."

Happiness is your birthright! Accept it. Live it. Enjoy it. Each person, regardless of wealth, status, age, or religion has the hidden desire to be happy. The urge for happiness is behind every other desire. The problem is that each person also forms a hidden or subconscious pattern that creates unhappiness. We learn those patterns. We learn to be unhappy. Some people even identify and depend on unhappiness.

80% of us learn to communicate and manipulate through some form of dishonesty to the self, self-pity, or negative mood. In this way we stand in our own shadow and wonder why it’s not sunny.

Happiness is a choice. It comes from the realization that we are complete in design and potential. Happiness is never found in circumstance, possessions, or relationships. It is an attitude we bring to all areas of life.

Actually, the sun is shining all the time. We need only clear the clouds and rise above them. We have tools to rid the subconscious of the patterns of hidden self-concepts that block us from choosing our birthright of happiness.

Meditation for Elevation, Connection, and Joy - in 8 Languages

The mantra Ang Sang Wahe Guru translates as “The dynamic, loving energy of the Infinite is dancing in every limb and every cell of my being." 

This mantra fills every cell with light and love. Individual consciousness merges with the Universal Consciousness. We experience that we are not alone. The lnfinite One is with us in every cell and every limb of our being. 

This meditation is also known as the Meditation for the 7th & 8th Chakras, and was originally taught for 31 minutes. 

The Seventh Chakra represents elevation, unity, humility, surrender, the tenth gate, the seat of the soul, transcendence. and connection to the highest self.

The Eighth Chakra represents auric radiance, connectedness, projection, protection, vastness, presence, and combines the effects of all the chakras.


Sit in Easy Pose with the spine straight.

Place the hands in Gyan Mudra.

Focus at the tip of the nose.

Chant Ang Sang Wahe Guru (ung sung wha-hay guroo) for 11 minutes.

Translation: "The Infinite Being, God, is with me, and vibrates in every molecule and cell of my being."

To finish, inhale deeply and hold the breath as long as comfortable. Exhale and repeat two more times.


Сядьте в позу лотоса или легкую позу, сложа ноги перед собой, с прямой спиной, подбородок слегка прижат к шее.

Сложите руки в Гиян Мудру, указательный палец касается большого пальца той же руки. Положите руки на колени ладонями вверх.

Сфокусируйте глаза на кончике носа приоткрыв их на 1/10.

Пойте Анг Санг Вахе Гуру в течение 11 минуты.

По окончании глубоко вздохните и задержите дыхание насколько возможно, после чего выдохните и повторите два раза.


Эта медитация усиливает интуицию.


Meditation für das Siebte und Achte Chakra

Sitze in einer einfachen Sitzhaltung (Schneidersitz) mit gerader Wirbelsäule.

Bringe die Spitzen von Daumen und Zeigefinger zusammen (Gyan Mudra).

Schaue mit halbgeschlossenen Augen konzentriert auf die Nasenspitze.

Singe monoton oder in einer eigenen oder dir bekannten Melodie

das Mantra Ang Sang Wahe Guru für 11 Minuten.

Atme zum Schluß tief ein und halte den Atem solange dieses dir ohne Probleme

möglich ist. Dann atme aus und wiederhole diesen Atemzyklus noch zwei Mal.


Meditazione per il Settimo e Ottavo Chakra

Sedersi in posizione facile.

Mani in Gyan Mudra.

Cocentrarsi sulla punta del naso.

Cantare Ang Sang Wahe Guru.

Alla fine, inspirare profondamente, trattenere il respire quanto e’ possibile, espirare.

Ripetere 2 volte ancora.

Questa meditazione auita ad esaltare l’intuizione.


Méditation pour les septième et huitième chakras

Assis en simple position de yoga  (jambes croisées) avec la colonne vertébrale bien droite.

Mettez les mains en position du Mudra Gyan.

Focalisez les yeux sur le bout du nez.

Chantez Ang Sang Wahé Guru pendant 11 minutes.

Pour terminer, inspirez profondément et retenez votre respiration le plus longtemps possible. Expirez et répétez cette respiration 2 fois de plus.

Cette méditation exalte l'intuition.


Meditación para el séptimo y octavo chakras:

Siéntate en postura fácil.

Coloca los manos in Gyan Mudra.

Mira la punta de la nariz

Canta Ang Sung Wahe Guru por 11 minutos.

Para terminar, inhala profundamente y sostén lo más posible, exhala. Repite dos veces más.

Esta meditación exalta la intuición.


Meditação para os sétimo e oitavo chakras:

Sente-se em posição fácil.

Coloque as mãos em Gyan Mudra.

O foco dos olhos fica na ponta do nariz.

Entoe Ang Sung Wahe Guru por 11 minutos.

Para terminar inspire profundamente e retenha o ar enquanto

a sensação for cômoda. Expire e repita mais duas vezes.

Esta meditação exalta a intuição


Meditation för Sjunde och Åttonde Chakrat

Sitt i lätt meditationsställning med rak rygg.

Placera händerna på knäna i Gyan Mudra

Fokusera på nästippen

Upprepa mantrat Ang Sang Wahe Guru under 11 minuter

För att avsluta, ta ett långt djupt andetag in och håll andan så länge du förmår. Andas ut och repetera detta ytterligare två gånger.

Denna meditation stärker din intuition

This meditation can be found in Physical Wisdom, p. 38, available through KRI. 

© The Teachings of Yogi Bhajan