You are here

Bringing Kundalini into Health Care: 3 Tips

A Community Conversation Telecourse

Date: Wednesday, November 14th

Time: 4:30 pm Pacific Time, 5:30 pm Mountain Time, 6:30 pm Central Time, 7:30 pm Eastern Time

This teleconference is FREE!  Email [email protected] to register.

The practice of Kundalini Yoga is intended for healthy people to reach their excellence. It is not inherently a therapeutic tradition even through it has therapeutic benefits. Yet many people are coming to our Kundalini Yoga classes expecting yoga to make something better—to fix something. And many Kundalini Yoga teachers who are health professionals want to integrate what they know as a teacher into their clinical practice.

If you are facing this dilemma, join the call. November’s Community Conversation focuses on addressing your concerns.

 

Shanti Shanti Kaur Khalsa, PhD, has taught Kundalini Yoga since 1971. She began to teach people with chronic or life threatening illness in 1986, under the guidance of Yogi Bhajan and now directs the Guru Ram Das Center for Medicine & Humanology, founded to bring his teachings into healthcare. She is a Medical Family therapist, Yoga Alliance E-RYT 500, and a KRI Certified Kundalini Yoga mentoring lead teacher trainer. Dr. Khalsa is a charter member of the International Association of Yoga Therapists and served on the team that developed IAYT Educational Standards for Yoga Therapy Teacher Training. She provides training to health professionals and yoga instructors on the application of yoga and meditation to the spiritual, psychological and behavioral aspects of getting and staying well. Her Kundalini Yoga program for people living with HIV is featured in the book, Yoga as Medicine by Timothy McCall, MD.